SlimSet vs SodaMelt
The published reviews of SlimSet and SodaMelt, lined up: the five scores, what one serving delivers against the studied dose, the real cost per serving and what each label leaves out. Figures as of 22 September 2026.
SlimSet
2.8/10
No dated price on file
Read the reviewAffiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Check the current priceSodaMelt
1.4/10
No dated price on file
Read the reviewAffiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Check the current priceThe short answer
SlimSet scores 2.8/10 against SodaMelt's 1.4. The widest gap is safety and tolerability: 5 for SlimSet, 2 for SodaMelt.
Pick SlimSet if…
- tolerability and a well-characterised safety record come first
- you want the stronger evidence behind what it is sold to do
- you want a serving that matches the amount used in research
Pick SodaMelt if…
It does not lead on any criterion we score. Read its review for the case in its favour.
Criterion by criterion
The five criteria every review is scored on, published on the grading page. The overall score is their average.
Evidence for the marketed claim
How strong the research is for what the product is actually sold to do — not for the ingredient in general.
Dose against the studied amount
Whether one serving delivers the amount used in the research behind the claim.
Label transparency
Whether the Supplement Facts panel is published in readable text and every active amount is disclosed.
Value against the generic equivalent
Cost per gram or per dose of the active ingredient, compared with the plainest version of the same thing.
Safety and tolerability
Known risks and interactions, how well characterised they are, and whether the label warns about them.
Dose against the studied amount
What one labelled serving delivers, placed against the range on each ingredient’s evidence page. Where a label gives no figure, there is nothing to place, and that is the finding.
Psyllium huskEvidence A
Trial range: 5–10 g a day
- SlimSetNot in the formula
- SodaMeltNot disclosed (proprietary blend)Undisclosed
Green tea extractEvidence C
No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.
- SlimSetNot disclosedUndisclosed
- SodaMeltNot in the formula
What it actually costs
Price divided by labelled servings, from a dated listing. A serving is whatever the label calls one, which is why the studied-dose row matters more than the headline figure.
- $89 for 30 capsules, or $49 a bottle on the six-bottle pack. No per-serving figure: servings not recorded.
- $89 for 30 capsules, or $49 a bottle on the six-bottle pack. No per-serving figure: servings not recorded.
Label checks
What each label discloses, and what it leaves out. Read from the reviews, not from the marketing.
SlimSet
- 4 of 5 listed ingredients have no stated amount
- No third-party certification
SodaMelt
- Proprietary blend: individual amounts are hidden
- 9 of 9 listed ingredients have no stated amount
- No third-party certification
- Scored 2/10 for safety and tolerability
How this comparison is built
- Scores are the ones already published in each review. Nothing is re-scored for the comparison, and a product leads a criterion only when it outscores the rest.
- Doses are read from the label rows in each review and placed against the studied range on the matching ingredient page. A figure that is not printed is never estimated.
- Costs use a dated retailer price divided by labelled servings. Prices in different currencies are never ranked against each other.
- Only products in the same category, or ones a review names as an alternative, can be compared. Commission never changes what appears here.

