Side by side

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder vs SlimSet

The published reviews of ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder and SlimSet, lined up: the five scores, what one serving delivers against the studied dose, the real cost per serving and what each label leaves out. Figures as of 22 September 2026.

The short answer

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder scores 4.0/10 against SlimSet's 2.8. The widest gap is dose against the studied amount: 4 for ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder, 2 for SlimSet.

Pick ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder if…

  • you want a serving that matches the amount used in research
  • tolerability and a well-characterised safety record come first
  • you want the stronger evidence behind what it is sold to do

Pick SlimSet if…

It does not lead on any criterion we score. Read its review for the case in its favour.

Criterion by criterion

The five criteria every review is scored on, published on the grading page. The overall score is their average.

Evidence for the marketed claim

How strong the research is for what the product is actually sold to do — not for the ingredient in general.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder4/10Leads
SlimSet3/10

Dose against the studied amount

Whether one serving delivers the amount used in the research behind the claim.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder4/10Leads
SlimSet2/10

Label transparency

Whether the Supplement Facts panel is published in readable text and every active amount is disclosed.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder2/10
SlimSet2/10

Value against the generic equivalent

Cost per gram or per dose of the active ingredient, compared with the plainest version of the same thing.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder3/10Leads
SlimSet2/10

Safety and tolerability

Known risks and interactions, how well characterised they are, and whether the label warns about them.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder7/10Leads
SlimSet5/10

Dose against the studied amount

What one labelled serving delivers, placed against the range on each ingredient’s evidence page. Where a label gives no figure, there is nothing to place, and that is the finding.

Psyllium huskEvidence A

Trial range: 5–10 g a day

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder3.6 g per serving (reported)Below range
  • SlimSetNot in the formula

Pink Himalayan saltEvidence F

No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder49 mg per serving (reported)
  • SlimSetNot in the formula

Rebaudioside A (stevia)Evidence D

No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber PowderNot disclosedUndisclosed
  • SlimSetNot in the formula

Fruit and vegetable juice powderEvidence D

No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber PowderNot disclosedUndisclosed
  • SlimSetNot in the formula

Green tea extractEvidence C

No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber PowderNot in the formula
  • SlimSetNot disclosedUndisclosed

What it actually costs

Price divided by labelled servings, from a dated listing. A serving is whatever the label calls one, which is why the studied-dose row matters more than the headline figure.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder$0.70 a serving · $34.97 for 50 servings at Amazon, checked 21 Sept 2026
  • SlimSet$89 for 30 capsules, or $49 a bottle on the six-bottle pack. No per-serving figure: servings not recorded.

Label checks

What each label discloses, and what it leaves out. Read from the reviews, not from the marketing.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder

  • 2 of 4 listed ingredients have no stated amount
  • No third-party certification
  • Psyllium husk: a serving gives 3.6 g, below the 5–10 g a day trial range

SlimSet

  • 4 of 5 listed ingredients have no stated amount
  • No third-party certification

How this comparison is built

  • Scores are the ones already published in each review. Nothing is re-scored for the comparison, and a product leads a criterion only when it outscores the rest.
  • Doses are read from the label rows in each review and placed against the studied range on the matching ingredient page. A figure that is not printed is never estimated.
  • Costs use a dated retailer price divided by labelled servings. Prices in different currencies are never ranked against each other.
  • Only products in the same category, or ones a review names as an alternative, can be compared. Commission never changes what appears here.

Other comparisons