Side by side

Supergut Prebiotic Bars vs Supergut Prebiotic Shakes

Short answer: Supergut Prebiotic Shakes is the better pick on our scores (5.2 vs 4.6 out of 10).

The published reviews of Supergut Prebiotic Bars and Supergut Prebiotic Shakes, lined up: the five scores, what one serving delivers against the studied dose, the real cost per serving and what each label leaves out. Figures as of 28 September 2026.

The short answer

Supergut Prebiotic Shakes scores 5.2/10 against Supergut Prebiotic Bars's 4.6. The widest gap is evidence for the marketed claim: 3 for Supergut Prebiotic Bars, 4 for Supergut Prebiotic Shakes.

Pick Supergut Prebiotic Bars if…

It does not lead on any criterion we score. Read its review for the case in its favour.

Pick Supergut Prebiotic Shakes if…

  • you want the stronger evidence behind what it is sold to do
  • you want a serving that matches the amount used in research
  • you want better value against the plain generic version

Criterion by criterion

The five criteria every review is scored on, published on the grading page. The overall score is their average.

Evidence for the marketed claim

How strong the research is for what the product is actually sold to do — not for the ingredient in general.

Supergut Prebiotic Bars3/10
Supergut Prebiotic Shakes4/10Leads

Dose against the studied amount

Whether one serving delivers the amount used in the research behind the claim.

Supergut Prebiotic Bars5/10
Supergut Prebiotic Shakes6/10Leads

Label transparency

Whether the Supplement Facts panel is published in readable text and every active amount is disclosed.

Supergut Prebiotic Bars4/10
Supergut Prebiotic Shakes4/10

Value against the generic equivalent

Cost per gram or per dose of the active ingredient, compared with the plainest version of the same thing.

Supergut Prebiotic Bars4/10
Supergut Prebiotic Shakes5/10Leads

Safety and tolerability

Known risks and interactions, how well characterised they are, and whether the label warns about them.

Supergut Prebiotic Bars7/10
Supergut Prebiotic Shakes7/10

Dose against the studied amount

What one labelled serving delivers, placed against the range on each ingredient’s evidence page. Where a label gives no figure, there is nothing to place, and that is the finding.

Rebaudioside A (stevia)Evidence D

No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.

  • Supergut Prebiotic BarsNot stated
  • Supergut Prebiotic ShakesNot stated

Whey protein blendEvidence A

Where muscle protein synthesis maxes out: 20–25 g a dose

  • Supergut Prebiotic BarsAbout 10 g of protein a bar
  • Supergut Prebiotic ShakesNot in the formula

What it actually costs

Price divided by labelled servings, from a dated listing. A serving is whatever the label calls one, which is why the studied-dose row matters more than the headline figure.

  • Supergut Prebiotic Bars$40.00 for 12 bars on Supergut’s store and $39.99 at GNC, with a first-order subscription price of $26.99 on Amazon.com, in listings read on 28 September 2026. No per-serving figure: servings not recorded.
  • Supergut Prebiotic Shakes$14.99 for 8 servings on Amazon.com with an on-page coupon, against a usual listed price of about $30, in listings read on 28 September 2026. We could not confirm a current price for the 14-serving bag. No per-serving figure: servings not recorded.

Label checks

What each label discloses, and what it leaves out. Read from the reviews, not from the marketing.

Supergut Prebiotic Bars

  • 1 of 4 listed ingredients have no stated amount
  • No third-party certification

Supergut Prebiotic Shakes

  • 1 of 4 listed ingredients have no stated amount
  • No third-party certification

How this comparison is built

  • Scores are the ones already published in each review. Nothing is re-scored for the comparison, and a product leads a criterion only when it outscores the rest.
  • Doses are read from the label rows in each review and placed against the studied range on the matching ingredient page. A figure that is not printed is never estimated.
  • Costs use a dated retailer price divided by labelled servings. Prices in different currencies are never ranked against each other.
  • Only products in the same category, or ones a review names as an alternative, can be compared. Commission never changes what appears here.

Other comparisons