Side by side

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder vs MEDVi Weight Loss

The published reviews of ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder and MEDVi Weight Loss, lined up: the five scores, what one serving delivers against the studied dose, the real cost per serving and what each label leaves out. Figures as of 25 September 2026.

The short answer

MEDVi Weight Loss scores 4.2/10 against ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder's 4.0. The widest gap is safety and tolerability: 7 for ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder, 4 for MEDVi Weight Loss.

Pick ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder if…

  • tolerability and a well-characterised safety record come first

Pick MEDVi Weight Loss if…

  • you want the stronger evidence behind what it is sold to do
  • you want a serving that matches the amount used in research
  • you want every amount on the label disclosed

Criterion by criterion

The five criteria every review is scored on, published on the grading page. The overall score is their average.

Evidence for the marketed claim

How strong the research is for what the product is actually sold to do — not for the ingredient in general.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder4/10
MEDVi Weight Loss5/10Leads

Dose against the studied amount

Whether one serving delivers the amount used in the research behind the claim.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder4/10
MEDVi Weight Loss5/10Leads

Label transparency

Whether the Supplement Facts panel is published in readable text and every active amount is disclosed.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder2/10
MEDVi Weight Loss3/10Leads

Value against the generic equivalent

Cost per gram or per dose of the active ingredient, compared with the plainest version of the same thing.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder3/10
MEDVi Weight Loss4/10Leads

Safety and tolerability

Known risks and interactions, how well characterised they are, and whether the label warns about them.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder7/10Leads
MEDVi Weight Loss4/10

Dose against the studied amount

What one labelled serving delivers, placed against the range on each ingredient’s evidence page. Where a label gives no figure, there is nothing to place, and that is the finding.

Psyllium huskEvidence A

Trial range: 5–10 g a day

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder3.6 g per serving (reported)Below range
  • MEDVi Weight LossNot in the formula

Pink Himalayan saltEvidence F

No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder49 mg per serving (reported)
  • MEDVi Weight LossNot in the formula

Rebaudioside A (stevia)Evidence D

No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber PowderNot disclosedUndisclosed
  • MEDVi Weight LossNot in the formula

Fruit and vegetable juice powderEvidence D

No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber PowderNot disclosedUndisclosed
  • MEDVi Weight LossNot in the formula

Omega-3 (EPA and DHA)Evidence B

No single studied range in label units, so amounts are shown but not placed.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber PowderNot in the formula
  • MEDVi Weight LossWeekly injection; no price shown on the pages we read; 2.5 mg weekly, stepped up to 5–15 mg (label)

What it actually costs

Price divided by labelled servings, from a dated listing. A serving is whatever the label calls one, which is why the studied-dose row matters more than the headline figure.

  • ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder$0.70 a serving · $34.97 for 50 servings at Amazon, checked 21 Sept 2026
  • MEDVi Weight Loss$149 first month, then $299 a month for compounded semaglutide (25 Sept 2026). No per-serving figure: servings not recorded.

Label checks

What each label discloses, and what it leaves out. Read from the reviews, not from the marketing.

ColonBroom Psyllium Fiber Powder

  • 2 of 4 listed ingredients have no stated amount
  • No third-party certification
  • Psyllium husk: a serving gives 3.6 g, below the 5–10 g a day trial range

MEDVi Weight Loss

  • Every active ingredient has a stated amount
  • No third-party certification

How this comparison is built

  • Scores are the ones already published in each review. Nothing is re-scored for the comparison, and a product leads a criterion only when it outscores the rest.
  • Doses are read from the label rows in each review and placed against the studied range on the matching ingredient page. A figure that is not printed is never estimated.
  • Costs use a dated retailer price divided by labelled servings. Prices in different currencies are never ranked against each other.
  • Only products in the same category, or ones a review names as an alternative, can be compared. Commission never changes what appears here.

Other comparisons